Confirmed list of 2015 KSA representative candidates released

Rosaura Ojeda / The Runner
Up to 27 campus, constituency and faculty representatives to vote for.

The Kwantlen Student Association’s (KSA) 2015 general election and referendum is on Feb. 18 and Feb. 19, and to properly do your civic/student duty, you’ve got to be in the know.

So, Corey Van’t Haaff, the university’s chief returning officer, provided The Runner with the list of 27 candidates eligible for election:


Cloverdale (1 to be elected)

Morgan McKee

Richmond (1 to be elected)

Chanel Kwong

Surrey (1 to be elected)

Tashi Barungtsang
Abdulsalam (Abdul) Kulan
Scott Mossop
Vikramjit Saggu


Arts (4 to be elected)

Victoria Fraser
Simon Massey
Alex McGowan
Tanvir Singh

Business (4 to be elected)

Manpreet Bassi
Simranjit (Simran) Goraya
Lovenpreet Pannu
Waheed A. Taiwo

Community and Health (1 to be elected)

Janice D’Souza

Design (1 to be elected)

Allison Gonzalez Biagi

Science and Horticulture (2 to be elected)

Manon Lee
Eric Wirsching


Aboriginal Students (1 to be elected)

Justin Bige

International Students (1 to be elected)

Karanjot Dhillon

Mature Students (1 to be elected)

Michael Morris

Queer Students (1 to be elected)

Kayla England

Students of Colour (1 to be elected)

Daniel Ali
Tobekile Mpofu
Al-hasan Rashid

Students with Disabilities (1 to be elected)

Kimberley McMartin

Women Students (1 to be elected)

Chelsea Scott


facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.